/

Mark Odom Studio

m(odm) strives to balance one’s seemingly chaotic environment with the calculated rules of proportion and function.

“continuously looking for a balanced orchestra between the controlled elegance of simplicity and energy of the site”

We welcome client relationships and dialogue during all phases of development, for a true collaboration between owner and studio. With the belief that every project generates its own set of specifics, our approach is free of preconceived ideas, with every response a thoughtful reference to client and site. The studio pursues likeminded clientele who are willing to place a value on exploration. We continuously seek a balanced consideration of the client’s needs, materials, site amenities, kinetics of environment, social consciousness, and budget requirements.

Through the assemblage of form, space, material, and light we hope to leave our clientele with an unexpected representation of themselves that excites the senses for years to come.

Thank you for visiting.

Studio Founder

Since 1999, Mark Odom has been the Principal of Mark Odom Studio (formerly Odom Turner Studio). Mark’s experience ranges from high rise mixed-use in California to single family residential in Texas. Prior to Mark Odom Studio, Mark worked in Dallas, San Diego, and Honolulu as a Project Designer/Manager on various high-rise, mixed-use, retail, multi-family, and design build assignments from 1996 to 2001.

Mark Odom also maintains an active role in education.  From 2008 – 2011 Mark held an adjunct position at Texas A&M University teaching various levels of design studios which then led to a full-time Professor of Practice between the years of 2011-2013.  Mark currently is an active participant in the architecture studio reviews at Texas A&M, University of Texas Austin, and University of Houston.

Mark has his Masters of Architecture from NewSchool of Architecture where he graduated Magna Cum Laude in 2003. Through Syracuse University, he studied abroad in Florence during 2002, and his undergraduate degree is in Environmental Design from Texas A&M University.  Mark is a licensed Architect in the State of Texas.

People

OUR OFFICE culture is made up of like minded individuals of different backgrounds that contribute as the studio…

Mark Odom __ AIA
mark@markodomstudio.com

Katie Bingham __ AIA
katie@markodomstudio.com

Andrew Horne __
andrew@markodomstudio.com

Stephanie Scholten __
stephanie@markodomstudio.com

Braulio Hurtado __
braulio@markodomstudio.com 

Cary McEuen __
cary@markodomstudio.com 

Jacob Wigton __
jacob@markodomstudio.com 

Mari Michael Glassell __
mari@markodomstudio.com

Holly Odom __
holly@markodomstudio.com 

 

CV

Download a PDF version of the Mark Odom Studio CV and portfolio here.